Testimonials

What our guests say……

We have received loads of great feedback from guests who have stayed in both our apartments, Belas Vistas I & II, many guests return time & time again, here are some exerts that you might find helpful.

First are reviews for Belas Vistas II, followed further down by reviews for Belas Vistas I.

Guest comments:

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: June 2019

Reviewed by: Laura Kate

Airbnb Ratings – 5 stars

“I’ve just returned from a 5 night stay at Belas Vistas and it was perfect”
Jonathan is a well rehearsed and spot on host. His pre communication, organization, meet and greet and local tips were perfect. The apartment was spotless, so many nice welcoming touches from pristine white dressing downs, chilled wine on arrival, lavender on towels and the rest. The apartment couldn’t have been better equipped, everything you needed and more. They really have thought of everything. There is heaps of room, it’s quiet, in walking distance from supermarkets, a few minutes to the beach, restaurants on the door step and stunning cliff walks either side of the apartment. It was an ideal spot for us to chill by the pool, explore the area, enjoy a glass of wine on one of the three balconies and explore the local beaches and coves. Great experience and 100% hope to go back. Thanks so much for looking after us Jonathan.
Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: Oct 2018

Trip advisor rating: ***** Excellent

“Fabulous apartments in Central Algarve”

After returning home from Belas Vistas 2 a couple of weeks ago, we are already thinking when can we go back. We have stayed in both of Stella and Jons beautiful apartments 7 times over the last 4 years. Both apartments are spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need for a great holiday,plus lovely extras such as bathrobes. Stella and Jon are so welcoming and always leave some goodies in the fridge for our arrival. The apartments are situated in the Central Algarve with 3 beautiful beaches close by, lovely coastal walks and plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from. We really do feel like it is our home from home and should be keeping it a secret so that the apartments don’t get booked up.

Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: Sept/Oct 2018

 Trip advisor rating: ***** Excellent

“Perfect!”

My mum and I stayed in Belas Vistas 2 for 1 week and couldn’t have asked for a better welcome and friendlier service from Stella and Jon. They really did go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable and settled in their lovely apartment, which was spotlessly clean. It had everything you needed and more. The whole complex is clean and well kept, with a 10 min walk to the local restaurants. I will be back!

Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: August 2018

Reviewed by: Susana

Airbnb Ratings – 5 stars for Accuracy Location, Communication, Check-in, cleanliness & Value

Hello! We have loved the house, we have been great! we are a couple with two girls and we have enjoyed the house a lot, especially the terrace and the pool. It’s great to have breakfast while watching the sea or returning from the beach and taking a dip in the pool. It is as seen in the photos, very clean and with details that make your stay more pleasant, and even if you only have one room, it is not small at all, the sofa bed is easy. The owners, very good hosts, welcomed us in person upon arrival and although they do not speak Spanish everything was fine. The apartment is very well located to know the Algarve. We recommend it 100%. Miguel & Susana

(Hola! Nos ha encantado la casa, hemos estado fenomenal! somos una pareja con dos niñas y hemos disfrutado mucho la casa, sobre todo la terraza y la piscina. Es genial desayunar viendo el mar o volver de la playa y darte un baño en la piscina. Es como se ve en las fotos, muy limpio y con detalles que te hacen más agradable la estancia, y aunque solo tiene una habitación no se hace pequeño para nada, el sofá-cama fácil. Los dueños, muy buenos anfitriones, nos recibieron en persona al llegar y aunque no hablan español todo fue muy bien. El apartamento está muy bien ubicado para conocer el Algarve. Lo recomendamos 100%. Miguel&Susana

Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: August 2018

Reviewed by: Vanesa

 Airbnb Ratings – 5 stars scored for Location, Communication, Check-in, cleanliness & Value

Es un lujo!!

(It’s a luxury!)

 Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: August 2018

Reviewed by: Marta Maria

 Airbnb Ratings – 5 stars scored for Location, Communication, Check-in, cleanliness & Value

Stella es una anfitrion maravillosa. Te recibe en la puerta y te explica todo y a pesar de no hablar español nos entendimos muy bien. Estuvo muy atenta a nuestra llegada por si teniamos cualquier problema en el viaje. El apartamento es mejor incluso que en las fotos, impecablemente limpio y decorado con un gusto exquisito. Tiene muchos detalles, como una botella de vino y naranjas que nos regalo. Tambien nos dejo unos albornoces y neveras para poder utilizarlas. El apartamento es precioso y esta en una zona privilegiada y super bien comunicada para visitar el algarve. Volveremos seguro.

(Stella is a wonderful host. He welcomes you at the door and explains everything to you and despite not speaking Spanish, we understood each other very well. He was very attentive to our arrival in case we had any problems on the trip. The apartment is even better than the photos, impeccably clean and decorated with exquisite taste. It has many details, such as a bottle of wine and oranges that you give us. He also left us some bathrobes and refrigerators to use them. The apartment is beautiful and is in a privileged area and super well connected to visit the Algarve. We will return for sure).

Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: July 2018

Trip advisor rating ***** Excellent

“Fantastic holiday apartment”

This was our second visit to this apartment and resort. It was like home from home with Stella and Jon ensuring the apartment was kitted out to a very high standard. A welcome pack of water, milk, fruit, beer and wine was a very thoughtful gesture. Apartment was clean and fully air conditioned which was required. There are two large pools and a children’s pool on site too. The sandy beach is a 10 minute walk and a lovely coved area with a laid back vibe. Massage on the beach and lovely restaurant that serves fresh fish is a must. Our week flew on by and we will be back to our European paradise base!

Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: June 2018

Reviewed by: Abi

 Airbnb Ratings – 5 stars scored in Accuracy, Location, Communication, Check-in, cleanliness & Value

We loved staying at Stella and Jon’s apartment. It was impeccably clean and it was nice to see thoughtful added touches. The apartment had everything we could want – it was very well equipped and we made good use of the balcony, pool and tennis court. There is a beach within walking distance and quite a few restaurants within walking distance. At the nearest beach we rented a kayak and explored secluded beaches and caves. We also loved walking the clifftop walk across to other parts of the coastline and stopping for a drink and bite to eat. We found the VIlla Vita Parc hotel and had a couple of special meals out here – it is a beautiful setting with great service so I thoroughly recommend for a more special meal out. The Belmonodo Italian restaurant is also lovely – particularly on nights with live music. In terms of day trips, I would recommend the village of Silves – it is very pretty and has lots of lovely eateries and coffee shops. Overall, we had a great holiday. We would certainly recommend to all our friends and family. Thank you!

Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: June 2018

Reviewed by: Ann & Jim

 “First class apartment and facilities, a complete home from home.”

 Trip advisor rating ***** Excellent

This is our second time staying at Belas Vistas, cannot recommend the service or the apartments highly enough. Had stayed at Belas Vistas 1 previously 2 years ago and both apartments offer the same first class facilities. Really enjoyable holiday and discovered a little gem of a restaurant “Panorama Sol” doesn t look like much on outside but owners are really friendly and food and drink very reasonable and tasty Had a thoroughly relaxed and enjoyable stay Cannot recommend highly enough.

Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: November 2017

Reviewed by: Heike

Airbnb Ratings – 5 stars scored for Location, Communication, Check-in, cleanliness & Value

Fantastisch, tolle Lage, super Gastgeber. Wie zuhause!

(Fantastic, great location, great hosts. Like at home!)

Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: Oct 2017

“Perfect”

Trip advisor rating ***** Excellent

We stayed in this apartment for one night before moving to the second sister apartment the day after as this one was booked, which we knew. Hosts were fantastic as was the apartment. Close to everything you would need for a great stay.

Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: April 2017

Reviewed by: Radoslaw

Airbnb Ratings – 5 stars scored for Location, Communication, Check-in, cleanliness & Value

Mieszkanie w doskonałej lokalizacji, okolica cicha, wspaniały widok z tarasu, mieszkanie przestronne i jasne, posiada wszystko czego potrzeba na wakacjach, bardzo mili gospodarze, polecamy w 100% 🙂

(Apartment in a great location, quiet area, great view from the terrace, spacious and bright apartment, has everything you need on holiday, very nice hosts, we recommend 100% 🙂

Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: March 2017

“Lovely apartment”

Trip advisor rating ***** Excellent

Spent a lovely 10 days in this apartment in March. The owners Stella and Jon were very helpful and the apartment has everything needed for a relaxing holiday. Hope to return next year.

Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: Dec 2016

Reviewed by: Eric Mac

  • 5 out of 5

“Best Christmas for years!”

We arrived at the apartment around 5pm on Christmas Eve and met Jon and Stella who introduced us to the apartment, First impressions – Wow! This ultra modern apartment really is top drawer. My wife and I travel extensively throughout the year, always staying in rental properties throughout Europe, and this Belas Vistas apartment is up there with the best, if not THE best. The quality of finish in this delightful home from home really needs to be seen to be believed. Fantastically equipped kitchen with top of the range white goods complimented by an immaculately presented bathroom and beautiful large double bedroom. These guys should be Interior Designers for a living. Seriously. That’s how good it is. Jon and Stella were first class also, taking the time and effort to show us round and explain all that was necessary for us to know for the duration of our stay. In addition they had a complimentary bottle of wine and a few groceries for us which was a nice wee touch indeed. The WiFi was good, and the UK channels on the TV were great also – including Sky Sports etc.. We hired a car which was great due visiting the lovely wee towns and villages nearby. The complex and surrounding area within the conurbation, with lovely communal pool, is immaculate also. In summary, this was a great week spent here – albeit the week just flew in. We shall return in the Autumn. Thanks to Jon and Stella for providing such a quality environment.

Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: July 2016

Reviewed by: Natalie

“What a beautiful apartment! ”

My son and I stayed at Stella’s place for 11 nights and had an absolute fabulous time! The apartment was everything I expected and more. Fully equipped with everything we could possibly need for a great holiday. Even had hairdryer, iron, cooler so we could bring cold drinks to the beach and a very well equipped kitchen so I could make nice dinners at home. The apartment has two balconies and we used them both every day. The nights at the balcony watching the sun set was fabulous! You also have a nice view over the pool and pool area. At night it was quiet and peaceful. The only sound coming from the grasshoppers 🙂 In the mornings we went to the nearby local bakery for pastries and fresh rolls before heading the short way to the lovely Praia Senora da Rocha. You have all you need in walking distance from the apartment. Intermarchè is only a short walk from there too. I would recommend Stella’s lovely apartment to everybody. She is a really great hostess and we felt at home immediately. I will return for sure 🙂

Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: July 2016

Reviewed by: Lindsay B

  • 5 of 5

“Fantastic views. Spacious apartment. Beautiful decor. Peaceful location. Great Beach”.

My husband and I stayed in Belas Vistas 2 with our 11 month old & 3 year old, while my parents stayed in Belas Vistas 1. I highly recommend these apartments to both couples & families, they are beautiful with modern décor & loads of personal touches.

The living/dining room has plenty space for the sofa bed and travel cot but the cot would fit in the bedroom too. The cot was new, clean and came with sheets, blankets and a padded mattress (much to our amusement, as half our case was taken up with our own travel mattress). Our 3 year old slept on the sofa bed; after falling asleep next to him a couple times I can vouch that it is very comfy and a good sized double. The bed is also extremely comfortable. We all slept well, between an excellent aircon system and shutters that provide total blackout, plus it’s so quiet! The sofa bed is very easy to put away each day and there is loads of storage space throughout the apartment.

There is a large flat screen TV with quite a few British channels, including Cbeebies. There is also an up-to-date selection of DVDs & books.

The kitchen is brand new and has everything you could need – loads of pots, knives, cutlery, crockery and the all important bottle opener. We ended up eating in a lot more than expected because the kitchen was so good, and there is a high chair provided. We took the welcome pack, which was a great choice when arriving with 2 hungry children. It saved us a walk to the supermarket straight away and it is all really good quality produce. We also really appreciated the wine, beer and crisps. The supermarket (10 mins up the hill) stocks everything (nappies, toiletries, food, drink) and it’s similarly priced to back home unless you are buying named brands like Heinz. There is also a wee shop at the apartments on the way back up from the beach that sells enough to make a meal.

Our 2 balconies overlooked one big pool, while the toddler pool and largest pool is just seconds away at the other apartment. (Belas Vistas 1 faces away from the pools) There is a lovely view of the sea out the front and our balconies got the afternoon – evening sun, while BV1 balconies got the sun in the morning.

Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: June 2016

Reviewed by: Aurore – Antony, France

“Everything was perfect”

Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: Aug 2015

Reviewed by: D

  • 5 out of 5

“Beautiful 1 bedroom apartments, stunning sea views, 3 pools & tennis court ”

The Perfect Holiday, Great location close to a beautiful beach and a well stocked supermarket. A quiet setting with bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. If you wanted a more lively area the main town ( lots entertainment and people watching here) was a 20 minute walk, down a steepish hill which was fine but we always got a taxi back (5 Euros). Apartment was perfect in every way from the facilities to the decor, and so clean it was a well cared for and loved apartment. The owners were brilliant, there if you needed them, nothing had been over looked by Stella and Jon, who are determined that your holiday is relaxing and hassle free.

Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: Aug 2015

Reviewed by: Helen H

  • 5 out of 5

“Immaculately Presented Apartment”

A very nice property in a small development at the quieter end of the resort. Although not on the seafront, there are clear views of the surrounding countryside and the sea, from the balconies. An added bonus were the lovely sunsets. The main beaches are a ten minute stroll. Even at the height of the season there was space on each of the three beaches to spread out. We went to the smallest and quietest beach which was reached by a track adjacent to the entrance to the apartments. Stella and Jon were very friendly and helpful and clearly have high standards. The apartment was pristine and comprehensively equipped. We were only there for a week and chose not to have a car, which is fine, as there are a good range of bars, restaurants and a supermarket within walking distance. If we had been there for a fortnight we would have hired a car for some of the time. Local taxi driver Michael was most helpful, his details are in the welcome pack. If you like pottery, Porches is the place to visit. We particularly liked the Porches Pottery which housed the Bacchus bar. Cocktails in Lords Bar should be treated with caution!! We would be delighted to go back and would strongly recommend this property to friends and family.

Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: June 2015

Reviewed by: Sarah C

  • 5 out of 5

“Beautiful apartment, Great view and great location”.

Myself, partner and 7 year old daughter stayed at the apartment for one week. I have to say the apartment was perfect, it was spotless clean and tidy and extremely well equipped with everything you would ever need for a couple of weeks stay or even a few months. The small touches really counted to us and made our stay that much more comfortable and relaxed. The bath robes were a really treat, along with kitchen welcome pack, a nice cold glass of wine / beer was a great treat on our arrival
Its about a 10min stroll to the beach ( that’s with a small child ) which is perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed all the local beaches and collecting lots of amazing shells. We went to Aqua Land and Sand City and the transport / tickets can all be organised with the apartments behind these. Great days out for children and adults. Most day we lazed by the pools, and enjoyed lunch on the balcony looking out too sea. The fresh bread and cakes from the apartment down the road is a must.
We tried a few restaurants in the local area and couldn’t fault any of them, I particular loved all the fresh fish, they even did chicken nuggets for my daughter !!
These apartments are in a great location to explore the Algarve, I am already recommending them to family and friends and we are likely to return at some point in the future.

Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: June 2015

Review by: J

  • 5 out of 5

“Beautifully clean with lovely sea views”.

Beautifully decorated apartment and spotlessly clean. Although the complex is a few years old this apartment was like new. I am really fussy but i was comfortable from the moment Stella and Jon showed us into it. It had a lovely balcony were we sat and ate on many occasions looking at the sea view. The complex was really quiet and for most of the holiday we were the only ones around the pool- perfect for relaxing and reading.
We did not hire a car this time and frequently walked into Armacao- a taxi back was @ 5-7 euros. I think next time we will hire a car but it is not essential.
Several good restaurants locally ( Wouldn’t usually go for an Indian when on holiday in Portugal but in fact did enjoy a meal form the New Delhi!) and in abundance in Armacao- go for the ones frequented by the locals when in the town. Great fish and good value house wine in all! Sadly went to O’leao de Porches (lovely restaurant in Porches)on our last night but having waited for over one hour having ordered our starters gave up and left.
The are several beaches and coves within walking distance of the complex which are less busy than the town and have the option of umbrellas etc. on some (Stella and Jon however did supply such items as umbrella and cool box which are really useful)
We had a relaxing and fab holiday and would not hesitate in recommending this apartment. Stella and Jon were charming hosts.

Apartment: Belas Vistas II

Date of stay: March 2015

Review by: JG

  • 5 out of 5

“Beautiful Belas Vistas II”

We have just spent a lovely two weeks at Belas Vistas II. We were welcomed by the owner Stella who showed us around the apartment and explained how everything worked. The apartment is brand new, beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. It is very well equipped with everything you could need and more. It was nice to have a welcome food pack including milk, water, wine, beer, tea, coffee, sugar and a bowl of fresh fruit. In the bedroom there were crisp white towels and bathrobes decorated with fresh lavender and miniature toiletries for our use. The apartment overlooks one of the three pools and both of it’s balconies are in a lovely sunny position. The complex is very quiet, well maintained with ample car parking spaces. The beautiful beach of Senora da Rocha is only a ten minute walk down the hill or a couple of minutes drive in the car. We found it ideal to hire a car so that we could explore Central Algarve’s gorgeous coastline and it’s many beautiful beaches. We can’t wait to return to this lovely apartment.

Belas Vistas I – Reviews.

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: August 2018

“Perfect relaxing break”

We love coming to Jon and Stella’s apartments. They are the perfect hosts who go above and beyond to make sure your stay is a relaxing one and their attention to detail is much appreciated. Their apartments are both immaculate and well maintained. They are well equipped with anything needed for a stay. They seem to have thought of all eventualities. The complex is also well kept, the pools and surrounding area are fab and we always feel super relaxed and content after our stay. The beach is only a ten minute stroll down hill and is a lovely place to spend time and there is a super hypermarche also nearby to meet all your self catering needs. We thoroughly recommend both their apartments, Stella and Jon as hosts and the area for a great holiday. They are professional, warm and approachable. They are very knowledgable on the area and provide plenty of info of things to do and places to eat out in the area. All in all a perfect choice for a holiday!

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: July 2018

Trip advisor rating: ***** Excellent

“Fantastic holiday apartment”

This was our second visit to this apartment and resort. It was like home from home with Stella and Jon ensuring the apartment was kitted out to a very high standard. A welcome pack of water, milk, fruit, beer and wine was a very thoughtful gesture. Apartment was clean and fully air conditioned which was required. There are two large pools and a children’s pool on site too. The sandy beach is a 10 minute walk and a lovely coved area with a laid back vibe. Massage on the beach and lovely restaurant that serves fresh fish is a must. Our week flew on by and we will be back to our European paradise base!

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: July 2018

Reviewed by: Diana

Airbnb Ratings5 stars scored in Accuracy, Location, Communication, Check-in, cleanliness & Value

I spend 9 days in Stella’s apartment and it was really good. The apartment is clean and has everything we need for our stay. I definitely recommend this apartment

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: May 2018

Trip advisor rating: ***** Excellent

“Excellent property”

Well maintained and equipped apartment. Large one bed with pull out sofa if needed. Good TV channels and wifi. Situated within easy reach of beach, supermarket and numerous restaurants. Tennis court and 3 pools on site. Had a relaxing and chilled out break. Recommended

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: May 2018

Trip advisor rating: ****** Excellent

“Fabulous”

Fantastic find in a lovely location. Apartment is immaculate with more than everything you need. Thanks to Stella & Jon for a fantastic stay.

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: May 2018

Trip advisor rating: ***** Excellent

“Great restful break”

This is our 3rd visit to this beautiful apartment, it is spacious bright and has everything you would need for a short or long stay holiday. Jon and Stella put a lot into every little detail from providing beach towels(especially if ur travelling with only hand luggage) welcome food pack and lavender stems in the bathroom and bedroom. Love having the bathrobes too. If u just want to relax and do very little or travel and explore it is an ideal spot.

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: April 2018

Trip advisor rating: ***** Excellent

“Perfect”

An excellent place to stay, with a warm welcome from the owners and everything you need for a great self-catering holiday.

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: April 2018

Reviewed by: Michael B.

Guest rating:                 5/5

“Beautiful well located apartment”

 The apartment is kept to the highest standard and has everything that is needed for your stay. The owners are also very helpful.

Strongly recommended

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: Nov 2017

Reviewed by: Michael B.

Trip advisor rating: ***** Excellent

“The best self-catering apartment we have ever stayed in.”

My wife and I spent what must have been one of the most relaxing holidays in this lovely apartment. The apartment was so comfortable, well appointed and well equipped we were delighted. This is the first time I have given a review but I felt I should show how very much we appreciated Belas Vistas. Thank you Jon and Stella we loved our stay. Looking forward to returning next year.

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: Oct 2017

Trip advisor rating: ***** Excellent

“Perfect”

We haven’t visited the area for 10 years and this was just a perfect spot for us to be based. Apartment has everything you will need, it’s like a home from home. The weather has been a little bit unsettled but being able to nip in and out so easily by the pool, and both balconies, meant that we made the most of every bit of sunshine.

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: Oct 2017

Reviewed by: Claire J.

Guest rating:       5/5

“Perfect immaculate, has everything”

We intended to go out more, but it was that perfect we didn’t want to leave the complex. The pool being down a few steps meant we could easily nip and out when we liked, or sit on one of the balconies and enjoy the view. Having uk tv was a plus, really has been a home from home. Care and attention has been paid by the owners to ensure it is well equipped, stylish and immaculate. We hadn’t been to the Algarve for 12 years and this was a perfect base to revisit the area.

 

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: Aug 2017

Reviewed by: Georgina B.

Guest rating:                 5/5

“Beautiful apartment, great pools, great location”

We had such a lovely stay in the belas vistas apartment. Really lovely, spacious apartment with everything you could need, great pools that we couldn’t keep our 6 year old daughter out of and a fab location close to some beautiful beaches, lovely restaurants and not too built-up.Lovely relaxing feel to the place. Definitely hope to be back some time.

 

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: April 2017

Reviewed by: Rachel F. Cornwall, England

Guest rating:                 5/5

 “Stunning apartment, fab location”

 We had an amazing time at Belas Vistas- Stella and Jon were on hand from the start to give tips on the area and were contactable the whole of our stay. The apartment was perfect- stylish, roomy, clean with everything you could need, including extras such as beach towels and cool box. We enjoyed many breakfasts/meals on both of the 2 terraces. The pool area is well maintained and has lovely views towards the sea.

The local beach Nossa Senora da Rocha is a 5 minute walk away and is beautiful, with a tunnel that leads to another beach. The walk along the cliff top is a must with breath taking views.

We enjoyed trips to Silves (castle and cobbled streets) and Ferragudo (picturesque fishing village and beach). The birdwatching is fantastic, none better than at the Ria Formosa nature reserve just outside Faro- stunning for flora and fauna.

We can’t recommend Belas Vistas enough- we had the most relaxing stay with fab weather. We’ll be back!!

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: March 2017

Trip advisor rating: ****** Excellent

“A Beautiful Home Away from Home.”

 The location is perfect, on a small complex with sea and countryside views, with restaurants in walking distance. It was our 4th stay in the apartment, which is immaculate. The owners Stella and Jon go out of there way to ensure your stay is enjoyable. We highly recommend it, and will return next year.

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Review Submitted: 10 August 2016

Date of Stay: July 2016

Reviewed by: Kate

“This holiday was everything we could have wished for and more”.

The apartment is fantastic, so well equipped, immaculate and very comfortable. The location is superb. It’s within walking distance of beaches, the supermarket, bars and restaurants but away from the main action so you get peace and quiet. Our children (10 & 8) would have spent all day, every day in the pool, if we let them!

When we did go out, we loved visiting Zoo Marine, Aqualand and Sand city, the sand sculpture festival). A particular high light was the boat trip around the coves, we bought tickets from the hut near the beach & Lords bar. Our favourite places to eat were O Valeiro (near the supermarket) and Picalino’s in Armacao de Pera.

When we visited Armacao de Pera there was a Pirate Festival taking place, which meant the children had a fantastic time.

We used the taxi company previous guests suggested; they were very friendly and helpful. Finally, we loved all the beaches but our absolute favourite is Priaia, Cova da Rhonda, you can reach it by some steps on the way down near to the Viking hotel. It’s well worth it the walk down and up but be careful as the steps are slippery!

Thank you Stella & Jon, for allowing us to use your apartment. We hope to visit again and look forward to exploring more of the area.

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: Jun 2016

Review by: Andy B

 5 of 5

“Excellent Property with many thoughtful extra features”

Our group comprised two grandparents (us), daughter, son in law and two very young children. On our arrival, Jon and Stella were most welcoming to the complex which is by far the smartest, best designed and well maintained in the surrounding area.The apartment itself, is very tastefully decorated and also extremely well maintained. There are several “extra” features that we greatly enjoyed. Two east facing balconies, a west facing terrace area (all with tables and chairs), his and hers dressing robes, music docking station, personal sun loungers, a choice of three pools, beach parasol, beach towels, buckets and spades for the children etc. etc. The apartment décor, the kitchen equipment and their information booklet all reflect a very high level of attention to detail and thoughtfulness. The beach at the local cove was a daily joy for the children and adults alike. It is safe, supervised and has a splendid bar/restaurant. We found it an excellent location for a family holiday and were delighted with the property, the proximity to more remote coves and beaches nearby and the helpfulness of the owners. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to friends seeking a family holiday .

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: Jun 2016

Review by: Elizabeth C.

  • 5 of 5

“Outstanding Apartment , Outstanding Holiday”.

** Best Holiday Ever**

This was our first time travelling independently and based on this experience wished we had done it sooner.

Anything and everything was first class. We had a late arrival but Stella and Jon had very kindly left much appreciated provisions, we could not have received a warmer welcome so many thanks.

The apartment was above expectations everything that you needed or could hope for was provided and all the equipment in the apartment could not be bettered.

Even the weather was brilliant un-broken sunshine from day one.

Everything in the complex pools and facilities were well maintained and very clean.

We did find a couple of nice places to eat and drink in Armarcao De Pera – Rosarias near the Church in the main square very welcoming and gorgeous pastries and cakes

and Jimmy’s Pastileria opposite the school in the old village “best cup of tea”

and Casa De Pasto Ze Leterio really good value fish restaurant “eat as much as you can” tip to get there early otherwise you will be one of the forlorn faces watching others enjoying the food.

We ate in most nights – the Interrmarche supermarket 15 minutes walk (max) from the apartment had everything you would need as to food, fresh meat, veg, fruit and fish.

Stella and Jon recommended some lovely walks which were easily accessible from the apartment and there are some lovely quiet pleasant coves with beautiful sandy beaches.

We cannot recommend the apartment and resort highly enough and cannot wait to get back.

Ann and Jim (age range 50+)

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: May 2016

Review by: Peter and Chris D

  • 5 of 5

“Our wonderful stay in Belas Vistas 1”

We have just returned from an amazing holiday staying at Belas Vistas 1 in Alporchinhos in the Algarve. The apartment was of beautiful standard’s and the furnishing’s have been carefully thought through, matching right through the apartment. With a balcony outside all of the room’s, you have beautiful sea view’s, also over looking one of the three pool’s.You could not want for a better kitted out kitchen, everything you would need is there, with a lovely welcome pack when you arrive, including a lovely bottle of red wine. Just what you need to begin your holiday with. Stella and Jon, the owner’s are lovely people and care about their guest’s, such a lovely couple. The apartment is spotlessly clean, and this is looked after by them personally, and is a credit to them. We were so impressed with the apartment, that we have already booked to go back next year for 4 weeks, and cannot wait. We would both recommend the apartment to anyone. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed !!!

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: July 2015

Review by: Janet

  • 5 out of 5

“BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT, PERFECT LOCATION,

WE SPENT TWO WONDERFUL WEEKS IN THIS BEAUTIFUL, SPOTLESSLY CLEAN, LUXURIOUS APARTMENT ON A WELL MAINTAINED, SMALL COMPLEX. IT IS EXACTLY AS SEEN IN PHOTOS ONLY BETTER WHEN YOU’RE THERE!! WE DIDN’T HIRE A CAR AND AS THIS WAS OUR FIRST VISIT WE WONDERED IF THIS WAS WISE. HOWEVER A FEW MINUTES WALK TAKES YOU TO THE MOST GORGEOUS BEACHES AND THERE ARE NUMEROUS EXCELLENT RESTAURANTS NEARBY. A FANTASTIC APARTMENT WITH GREAT OWNERS WHO ARE VERY ATTENTIVE. THANKS FOR A BRILLIANT TIME.

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: June 2015

Review by: Angela

“Beautiful apartment very close to beach”

We had a wonderful week at Bella Vistas I. It is a beautifully maintained apartment with everything you could possibly need. Great size also; plenty of room for my husband and I. Set in well maintained grounds surrounding a good sized pool. Ten minutes walk down to two big, beautiful sandy beaches and near plenty of restaurants within walking distance, but still a peaceful location. Aquamar at the beach did great lunches and we ate at the local Italian and Grelhador restaurant. There is also a fish restaurant on the beach which does wonderful, traditional seafood. Supermarket a 5 minute drive away so self catering was easy and lovely balcony to eat on. A short drive along the coast there are a clutch of smaller, sandy beaches which are all popular with locals and the swimming is great at all of them. We would definitely return to this apartment again. Owner Stella was extremely helpful also.

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: April 2015

Review by: Lisa

  • 5 out of 5

“Perfect Escape”

This apartment is one of the best I have stayed in, it is exactly how it looks in the photos. The balcony catches the morning sun which is great for a late lazy breakfast and the front patio area is bathed in sunshine with views of the sea. The apartment is incredibly clean and well maintained and has lots of additional extras which make you feel very welcome. There are many beaches & restaurants close by so a great location for just wandering around discovering all the hidden gems this place has to offer. I would recommend Belas Vistas 1 without hesitation, it was my perfect escape.

Apartment: Belas Vistas I 

Date of stay: August 2014

Review by: Chelsea Blue DevonUnited Kingdom

“A super apartment for couples/families”

The apartment was just as we saw online. It was modern, clean & tidy, with all home from home comforts including a washing machine! There are 3 terraces to enjoy outdoor dining or just take time to relax and read a book. There are 3 swimming pools in the small complex, a toddler pool, and 2 larger pools, as well as access to a tennis court but it was too hot to play! We only used the pool nearest the apartment. There was plenty of room to accommodate the sun beds and not be on top of one another. The apartment is a 5-10 minute walk from Senhora da Rocha beach, a beautiful sandy cove with fish restaurant/beach bar. There are supermarkets and several restaurants within a short walk, all of which are super. We hired a car for a week as we were there for 2 weeks, and explored the Algarve. Nowhere is that far, from Vilamoura to Sagres and many lovely beaches in between. Don’t wait to book, just do it, you won’t be disappointed!

Apartment: Belas Vistas I 

Date of stay: June 2014

Review by: Sabrina & StefanBelgium

“5 out of 5, 

“Stellar Stay”

This was our first holiday in Portugal and we had high expectations on location and accommodation. We spend days on searching for the right venue, and did we find it! The location of the Belas Vistas appartment was perfect for us, not too crowded, close to the beach and just a hop away from the lively, yet small and cosy city of Armação de Pera. On the accommodation, we can be crisp, just superb! We received a very warm welcomed and felt like coming home. Stella & Jon, you did a super job on your apartment and created a homy, well-equipped venue for your guests. So, thank you very much, as your lovely apartment made sure that we experienced a stellar vacation. You will definitely see more of us.

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay: October 2013

Review by: Helen A. United Kingdom    

Guest rating     5/5

“A Little Gem”

This apartment is amazing, immaculate and finished to a very high standard. From the moment we got there it felt like home. The apartment is equipped with everything you could possibly need and Stella and Jon provide extra touches to make you feel welcome. We advise you to have the welcome pack as it’s an ideal way to start your holiday with basic provisions so you can relax from the word go. Also Stella and Jon can provide the service to buy celebration cakes, wines and flowers for special occasions which we have used for two our birthday visits. From morning till night you can have sunshine or shade from the three balconies with “beautiful views” hence the apartment name “Belas Vistas”. The apartment has two main swimming pools and a small children’s pool in a beautifully maintained and stunning complex. Location is fantastic with the beach, restaurants, bars, mini market and a fully stocked Intermarche all within close walking distance. The apartment is ideal for couples and small families. This is our fourth visit to “Belas Vistas” and as the apartment, location and the service we have received from Stella and Jon is perfect we are already planning our fifth visit. On reading the guest comment book and meeting other holiday makers within the complex we are not the only guests that have returned to this apartment and complex.

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay:  September 2013

Review by: Witney UK, United Kingdom  

Guest rating     5/5

“Superb Algarve Accommodation”

Previous excellent reviews have summed Jon and Stella’s apartment and personal service up perfectly…. having just returned from a week’s holiday there I am pleased to say that it exceeded our expectations – which are high (if I am honest!). If you are looking to have a relaxing holiday in the sun in quality accommodation, without a car and easy access to a good clean beach and nice restaurants + a shop for self-catering needs then this is the place for you. There are SO many places to choose from in the Algarve – I am pleased that I went with my gut and chose this nugget. Don’t hum and ha – just book it. You will not regret it!

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay:  September 2013

Review by: L&SUnited Kingdom             

Guest rating     5/5

“Lovely apartment in a lovely location”

We enjoyed a wonderful weeks holiday in the Belas Vistas apartment. Everything about it was very special, from the welcome pack (fruit, wine, beer) to the spotlessly well-kept spacious and fully equipped apartment. Stella & Jon make sure you have everything you need for a great holiday (including a comprehensive apartment and resort guide) and you could not have better hosts. The complex has 3 pools (one being a child’s pool) and a tennis court but it’s small enough to feel personal and the flowers and fauna give it a real charm. The apartment is in a small village called Alporchinhos which is next to a larger resort called Armacao de Pera. A short walk down a hill is the beach called Senhora de Rocha which is truly a stunning compact beach (made so by hills to each side so gives privacy and a community beach feeling). On this beautiful beach you will find a lovely café/bar and restaurant (selling sandwiches to main fish meals) plus lifeguards, beach chairs and even a massage tent. Trust us, its paradise! Scattered around the village are numerous restaurants providing all manner of cuisines including Italian, Portuguese and Indian. You can also find chips if you really feel the need. The one that charmed us the most was a low key charming place called Palmeiras. We did not hire a car so were grateful to Jon who provided transport to various local attractions and places for a reasonable cost. He was very helpful and flexible especially with our many changes to pick up times! The apartment is really well placed for a visit to Albufeira (essentially Blackpool with sun) but a better option is Lagos which is everything you would hope for in a sun drenched authentically Portuguese costal town. If you fancy being pampered and having a coach tour, you can organise this at the Vila Senhora de Rocha complex reception desk (down the hill just before the beach on your right) and the bus pick up is opposite the entrance to the complex. For practical matters, the apartment is 10 minutes from Intermarche supermarket which has everything you could ever need (think of a Portuguese Tesco). In addition, there are other smaller mini-marts ? the best one being on the Vila Senhora de Rocha complex. You can buy fresh bread, pastries and croissants from 8.30 each day. There is a queue each morning so get there early. In summary, this is a great air conditioned apartment with everything you need with constant sunshine in a lovely resort with a beautiful beach.

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Date of stay:  August 2013

Review by: MartinUnited Kingdom         

Guest rating     5/5

“We would recommend it to others”.

The apartment was excellent with lots of little extras that made a difference. Everything was there that you could need and it was all good quality. the complex that it is part of is low rise with good swimming pools and friendly residents. The pictures on the site are an accurate idea of what it is like. The air conditioning made a huge difference in comfort at night. Jon & Stella (the owners) were always just a phone call away if we needed anything. The location was quiet and great for the beach and local restaurants. It was ideal for us as we wanted a quiet beach holiday in quality accommodation, without having to use a car. However it would be a great base from which to explore the Algarve as it is close to major transport links. We would recommend it to others.

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Review by:  Shiona

Date of stay:  July 2013

“The apartment is beautifully done out, made it feel like home from home”.

We had a fabulous holiday; I cannot fault your holiday home or the way you run it. Everything ran smoothly from the internet booking query to my correspondence with you, payment, booking the extras, the refund of deposit. I can only thank you for such an efficient service. Your added personal touches made the holiday totally hassle free. The snowy white fluffy bath towels were fabulous as was the quality of the sheets & pillow cases, no horrible rough ‘pilly’ sheets. Having beach towels & bath robes was a huge bonus, the welcome pack & toiletries were a thoughtful personal touch. The apartment was beautiful, spacious, very clean, well equipped, in a great location. We’ve had a really lovely holiday. The apartment is beautifully done out made it feel home from home as you’ve equipped it with everything we could possibly need. I have filled in an ‘excellent’ rated trip advisor review & have already recommended you to friend who will be trying to book in 2014. 

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Review by: Simon & Maria

Has a most wonderful time! Made extra special for Maria by Stella who cannot go far enough to help! Love the holiday, very relaxing and special for both of us. Thank you Stella & Jon for making this holiday perfect. 

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Review by: Freda, Reuben & Kevin

Wonderful holiday – thanks for making the apartment just what we needed for our stay. – Hope to be back.

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Review by: Sam & Adam, Worcester

We had a really lovely holiday, it’s so nice and quiet, just what we like. The apartment is beautifully done out and made it fell home from home for us as you’ve equipped it with everything we could possibly need. Adam has a new found love of Thai food after going to Lanna Thai and we loved watching the sea while we ate at Vilarinho’s. Thank you for providing us q beautiful base for our holiday – I’m sure we’ll be seeing you again. 

Apartment: Belas Vistas I

Review by: Denise & Chris, Devon

Thank you for a very clean and comfortable apartment and the special welcome touches. We enjoyed our stay, just wasn’t long enough.

Thank you to out previous guests and for reading our guests comments, we hope you have made a decision to book either of “Belas Vistas” apartments and we look forward to meeting you and welcoming you, ready to enjoy your holiday here in the Algarve, Portugal.